How we told the kids the big news

We figured the kids should be the first ones to know the big news since we are expanding the house they live in too. I wasn’t sure how they would react, since Ashton was born our home has been so different from the past. I am sure this new arrival will change things even more. We decided to give them a riddle, and see if they could figure it out. I settled on a picture riddle, and made something up real quick on Publisher.

I could tell by Hannah’s face that she thought she had figured it out pretty quickly, but was afraid she was wrong. 🙂 Garrett caught on right after! They were sooooo excited! I couldn’t have been happier with their response. What a relief! They both want a girl…. I’m thinking it’s a girl, too. I guess we will find out in 7 months!!

I have decided on a way to chronicle this pregnancy. I will start posting the progression as I have a few more pictures!! 🙂

***Just for clarification – the blue and pink heart signify one or the other… no, we are NOT expecting twins. Although I have not been for my first sono, they do not run in our families and we do not foresee that as an issue.

One thought on “How we told the kids the big news

  1. Pingback: How we shared the big news with the kids | wherelovemeetslife

Leave a Reply

